Dys

387dys

Maybe we could just skip this part and do it as a montage.

60 thoughts on “Dys

  1. Great cartoon. I quit watching the news. The other day, I was watching a report about a local murder. The first thing I thought was – oh good some light news!. Thanks for the chuckle.

  2. Love your stick people idea, mind if I use a similar concept (using my own stick people and scenarios)?
    While I am on the subject, how do you transfer them from where you draw them to your site?

    • Goodness, I’m far from the first person to do stick figures, as acknowledged here: https://tabulacandida.wordpress.com/2013/03/19/homage/

      As for how I make the comics, I don’t draw by hand, since I have all the artistic skill of a soggy overripe pomegranate. I make them in Paint with lines and circles and squiggles.

      Good luck with your comics, and pop in again with a link once you’ve got some! We’d all love to see! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Dystopian Sci-Fi vs. Reality – The Mindful Monkey

  4. Pingback: Dys| Tabula Candida – Web 2.0 Assignment

  5. This is so hilarious. It is true if you look at the tonnes of disaster and destruction related incident reports on the News !

  6. Hahahahahahahahaaa.

    p.s. As a historian, I’m sure you know that this sentiment could be applied to many, many pivotal points through-out history. Uhm, had they had T.V. that is…But, yeah, so true of today!

  7. Great commentary, especially now that Trump is elected. To use a phrase though, the “lame stream” media is more like a marriage between People Magazine and the National Inquirer – voyeurism and manufactured sensationalism.

  8. Pingback: Dys — Tabula Candida – Drawing on Words

  9. Pingback: Dys — Tabula Candida | DO YOU! Undecided Nerds!

Leave a Reply

