Homage

1Homage

This began in my classroom– Roman Law, to be precise– when I started drawing little stick-figure cartoons on the whiteboard to help illustrate class discussion (when you’re talking about a case where, say, one man sold a slave to another man, not realizing the slave was a runaway who was actually owned by someone else, and then that slave kills another slave in the new owner’s household and you have to try to figure out who gets to sue whom for what, it really helps to have something to keep all the parties straight).  I started imitating the style of the wonderful xkcd, just for fun.  It kind of took on a life of its own from there, but I want to acknowledge my debt to xkcd.  Yeah, it’s way better than I’ll ever be.

Leave a Reply

